TILEMANN GmbH

Expertise comes from experience

TILEMANN GmbH Chains & Components, formerly Th. Tilemann GmbH Gelenkketten- und Räderfabrik, Essen, Germany, has been known since its establishment at the turn of the 20th century for its proven product quality in a full range of chain types and components for conveying equipment. Over 25,000 references to date all over the world speak for the quality and reliability of the TILEMANN products, made in Germany.

As its international focus increased, the company was renamed TILEMANN in 2016, and has been under new management since then. TILEMANN Chains & Components was integrated into the AUMUND Group of Companies and became the exclusive manufacturer of AUMUND Bucket Elevator chains, whilst continuing to supply conveying chains to other reputable manufacturers of equipment for conveying and handling bulk materials.

Today TILEMANN provides single source services: consultation, chain design, production with the latest machining and manufacturing centres, heat treatment if required, packing and dispatch, all precisely coordinated and scheduled.

The affiliation with the AUMUND Group of Companies is proving to be particularly fruitful for TILEMANN. Alongside its own technical know-how in the manufacture of chains, it is benefitting from the international expertise of AUMUND Fördertechnik GmbH and its subsidiaries in process technology, and also from the research and development findings of AUMUND in the area of bucket elevator chains.

Similarly important synergies are found when working with SCHADE Lagertechnik GmbH (AUMUND Group) with its international experience in the application of scraper chains for stockpiling and blending bed equipment. This gives TILEMANN its strong unique selling point as a valued global partner for chains and components.

TILEMANN GmbH 

Kompetenz aus Erfahrung

TILEMANN GmbH Ketten & Komponenten, vormals Th. Tilemann GmbH Gelenkketten- und Räderfabrik, in Essen (Nordrhein-Westfalen), steht seit Gründung des Unternehmens um 1900 bis heute für eine ausgewiesene Produktqualität verschiedenster Kettentypen und Komponenten für den Einsatz in Transport- und Förderanlagen. Mittlerweile sprechen über 25.000 Referenzen weltweit für die Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit der TILEMANN Produkte „made in Germany“.

Aufgrund der verstärkten internationalen Ausrichtung des Unternehmens wurde 2016 das Unternehmen zu TILEMANN umbenannt und steht seit dem unter einem neuen Management. TILEMANN Ketten & Komponenten wurde in die AUMUND-Unternehmensgruppe integriert und somit Exklusivhersteller für AUMUND-Becherwerksketten wie auch Lieferant von Förderketten für andere namhafte Hersteller von Anlagen zur Förderung und Umschlag von Schüttgut.

Heute erbringt TILEMANN alle Leistungen aus einer Hand: Beratung, Kettendesign und Herstellung mittels moderner Bearbeitungs- und Fertigungszentren, eine eventuelle Wärmebehandlung sowie Verpackung und Versand sind aufeinander genauestens terminiert.

Als besonders erfolgreich zeigt sich die Zugehörigkeit und Zusammenarbeit mit der AUMUND-Unternehmensgruppe. TILEMANN verfügt somit nicht nur über das eigene technische Knowhow zur Herstellung von Ketten, sondern kann sich auch auf das weltweite anwendungstechnische Knowhow der AUMUND Fördertechnik GmbH und ihrer Niederlassungen stützen und auf die Forschungs- und Entwicklungsergebnisse der AUMUND Fördertechnik GmbH hinsichtlich Becherwerksketten zurückgreifen.

Ebenso ergeben sich wichtige Synergien aus der Zusammenarbeit und der weltweiten Erfahrung der SCHADE Lagertechnik GmbH im Einsatz von Kratzerketten für Lager- und Mischbett-Geräte. Das hieraus insgesamt resultierende Alleinstellungsmerkmal macht TILEMANN zu einem weltweit gefragten Hersteller von Ketten und Komponenten.